Content

Yesterday, I lamented on the Twitter(z) that I felt an imbalance between the amount of work I had put into the week, and the lack of results that had come from that work.

Prepping, reading, planning, filling, filing, asking, answering, repeating.

This is something I should be used to by now, but I’m not.

Last night, as a direct act of rebellion to this week’s cycle, I decided to proactively create content, for the sole act of doing it.

I needed to make something. I had to build original content, it was in my bones and it needed to get out.

So I made this:

Want to know something? This video… it’s okay. It’s not great by any standard, and I’m just now learning how to use video with my camera (the D7000 is a much better at shooting pictures than shooting video, BTW – I miss my Canon XHA1). BUT, I created something, and that was a significant win for me.

Sometimes, making content is a good thing, if nothing than for the sheer discipline of doing it.

Though, full disclosure, I’d be lying if I said I didn’t care at all if you liked it. I do have an ego after all.

Leave a Reply

